Bursaries for Contribution to Athletics

Since the school year of 2003-2004, the Chatham Sports Hall of Fame has sponsored a $300.00 bursary which is given annually to a graduating student in each of Chatham’s four high schools Chatham Christian High School, Chatham-Kent Secondary School, John McGregor Secondary School, and Ursuline College “The Pines”.

The bursary is awarded to a graduating student who has contributed to the betterment of their school’s athletics in a non-playing capacity. The award acknowledges a student who has unselfishly given their time performing one or more of the following duties: coaching, managing, scorekeeping, fundraising, serving on the athletic society, or any other such service to the athletic program.

The bursary winner is chosen by the school’s athletic program leader in consultation with other teacher/coaches.

The bursary is presented at the school’s annual athletic banquet or commencement ceremony.

Bursary Winners

2018 Winners

2016 Winners

2014 Winners

2012 Winners

2010 Winners

2008 Winners

2006 Winners

2019 Winners

2017 Winners

2015 Winners

2013 Winners

2011 Winners

2009 Winners

2007 Winners

2005 Winners