lightbox gallery zoomby v5.9

Home ] About Us ] Links of Interest ] The Hall ] Bursaries ] Members ] News and Events ] Membership Quick List ] Kiosk Pictures ] CSHF Picture Gallery ] Video Gallery ]


1934 Colored All Stars Baseball Team
1937-38 SR. Maroons
1949-50 St.Clair Maroons
1953 BR.431 Bantam Baseball All Stars
1956 BR 431 Bantam Baseball All Stars
1958-59 Rotary JUV. Hockey
1959-60 Senior Maroons
1969-71 S. Elliott Perf Racing
1973 Kinsmen Pee Wee Baseball Team
1974-75 JMSS Boys Basketball Team
1977-78 Chatham Royals Inter. "C" Hockey
1979 Huron & Erie Beverages Midgets
1983-84 & 1984-85 Maple City Jr.Ice Crystals
1985 Chatham Juvenile Baseball Team
1985-86 JMSS Girls Basketball Team
1986-87 BR28 Bantams Team
1989-90 CKSS Boys ""AA" Volleyballl Team
1992-93 JMSS Girls Basketball Team
1997 Sun-Out Diamonds Sr. Baseball Team
1998-99 JR.Maroons
Archie Stirling
Arthur Pelkey
Bill Atkinson
Bill Robinson
Bill Stobbs
Bob Weedon
Brian Wiseman
Carrie Carleton (Dillon)
Casey Maynard
Ches Dawson
Courtney Babcock
Leyte Wilson "Copper"
Dale Lahey
Dan Lewis
Dave Allin
Dave Gagner
David Seton
Dennis McCord
Derek Krete
Don Gillett
Don Hinnegan
Doug Allin
Doug Anakin
Doug Melvin
Earl Flat Chase
Ed Myers
Ed Wright
Elaine Hinnegan
Fergie Jenkins
Fran Crummer
Gene Dziadura
George Aitken
George Bruette
Harold Gillies
Harold McFarlane
Herb Wakabayashi
Irma (Grant) Isaac
Jim Maynard
Joe Zimmer
Joe Malo
Joelle Batten-Daigneau
John McKay
Karrie Williams
Keith Crummer
Larry Babcock
Larry Lahey
Lloyd Davidson
Marion (Watson) Stanton
Martin Aarts
Max Lenover
Mel Wakabayashi
Mort Giles
Norman Morris 'Chirp'
Peter Gilbert
Randy Rybansky
Richard Doey
Ron Blommers
Ross Babcock
Ron Coristine
Ross Day
Roy Galloway
Roy Oscar 'Doc' Miller
Sandra Tewksbury
Shae-Lynn Bourne
Shirley Pilson
Smoke, R.S.Reynolds
Tyson Parry
Wilfred  Harding

1992-93 JMSS Girls Basketball
LINKS92-93 Girls Basketball Champs
Category Team



Back Row, left - Rosemary Simmons, Laura Sabourin, Karen Ure, Michelle Dehaan, Stephanie Robinson, Sandra Dawe, Sarah Simmons

Front Row, left - Nicole Brown, Tara Brisco, Tiffany Dudley, Frank Henry (coach), Carrie Carleton (assistant coach), Jaymie VenHuizen, Erin Seney


The 1992-93 Lady Panthers team went undefeated in league play, won the Kent Championship for the eighth straight year, lost to Windsor Forster at SWOSSAA, but became the second entry from the region at OFSAA based on the strength of SWOSSAA's history at the tournament. At OFSAA, the team was seeded fourth and went on to beat Fort William, Owen Sound, Belleville Nicholson, and the number 1 seed, Fonthill Crossley, to put them into the final against the number 3 seed Windsor Forester. In the rematch of SWOSSAA, the McGregor girls won 54-49 for the team's second consecutive OFSAA "AA" Gold Medal and the third in four years. The team finished the season with a 36-4 record, winning 5 of 6 tournaments they entered and gaining the consolation championship at Western's prestigious Purple and White Tournament. Karen Ure went on to play four years at Ryerson University where she had an outstanding basketball career including winning Ryerson's "Female Greatest Contribution to Athletics" award in her final year. Michelle DeHaan became the first Chatham native to receive a Division 1 basketball scholarship when she went to the University of Detroit where she was named to the conference's All-Newcomer team. She played for two years before returning to Canada to complete her nursing degree.

Inducted into Chatham Sports Hall of Fame 2013