Home ] About Us ] Links of Interest ] The Hall ] Bursaries ] Members ] News and Events ] Membership Quick List ] Kiosk Pictures ] CSHF Picture Gallery ] Video Gallery ]


1934 Colored All Stars Baseball Team
1937-38 SR. Maroons
1949-50 St.Clair Maroons
1953 BR.431 Bantam Baseball All Stars
1956 BR 431 Bantam Baseball All Stars
1958-59 Rotary JUV. Hockey
1959-60 Senior Maroons
1969-71 S. Elliott Perf Racing
1973 Kinsmen Pee Wee Baseball Team
1974-75 JMSS Boys Basketball Team
1977-78 Chatham Royals Inter. "C" Hockey
1979 Huron & Erie Beverages Midgets
1983-84 & 1984-85 Maple City Jr.Ice Crystals
1985 Chatham Juvenile Baseball Team
1985-86 JMSS Girls Basketball Team
1986-87 BR28 Bantams Team
1989-90 CKSS Boys ""AA" Volleyballl Team
1992-93 JMSS Girls Basketball Team
1997 Sun-Out Diamonds Sr. Baseball Team
1998-99 JR.Maroons
Archie Stirling
Arthur Pelkey
Bill Atkinson
Bill Robinson
Bill Stobbs
Bob Weedon
Brian Wiseman
Carrie Carleton (Dillon)
Casey Maynard
Ches Dawson
Courtney Babcock
Leyte Wilson "Copper"
Dale Lahey
Dan Lewis
Dave Allin
Dave Gagner
David Seton
Dennis McCord
Derek Krete
Don Gillett
Don Hinnegan
Doug Allin
Doug Anakin
Doug Melvin
Earl Flat Chase
Ed Myers
Ed Wright
Elaine Hinnegan
Fergie Jenkins
Fran Crummer
Gene Dziadura
George Aitken
George Bruette
Harold Gillies
Harold McFarlane
Herb Wakabayashi
Irma (Grant) Isaac
Jim Maynard
Joe Zimmer
Joe Malo
Joelle Batten-Daigneau
John McKay
Karrie Williams
Keith Crummer
Larry Babcock
Larry Lahey
Lloyd Davidson
Marion (Watson) Stanton
Martin Aarts
Max Lenover
Mel Wakabayashi
Mort Giles
Norman Morris 'Chirp'
Peter Gilbert
Randy Rybansky
Richard Doey
Ron Blommers
Ross Babcock
Ron Coristine
Ross Day
Roy Galloway
Roy Oscar 'Doc' Miller
Sandra Tewksbury
Shae-Lynn Bourne
Shirley Pilson
Smoke, R.S.Reynolds
Tyson Parry
Wilfred  Harding


Additional Photos



Back Row (left to right): Harold MacFarlane (Coach), Steve Emans (Sports Director, Rotary Club), David Hales, Bob Swift, Tom Green, John Grantham, Jim Burgess, Brian Peifer, Dennis Ryan, Dennis Roebuck, Larry Swift, Bob Charbonneau (Statistician), Nick Federonik (Coach)

Front Row (left to right): Lloyd Shepanowski, Winston Krajevski, Larry Siddall, Ron Coristine, John Campbell, Terry Chapman, Bill Killby Seated in front: David Burtch (Stick Boy)

In the spring of 1957 the Chatham Midget team was eliminated in the Ontario Minor Hockey Association semi-finals by the eventual provincial champions, St. Catharines. Two years later, with the same personnel, the team had a truly remarkable year. The 1958-59 Rotary Juveniles lost only 1 game throughout the entire season. In addition, they played three teams from the Border Cities Jr. B League, winning 2 games and tying 1. In the first round of the Ontario Minor Hockey Association (OMHA) play downs, Chatham defeated Sarnia 11-1 in a 2 game total goals series. In the same format in the quarter-finals, Chatham beat Stratford by a total of 9-4. Against Welland in a 2 out of 3 semi-finals, Chatham lost the first game 5-4, but goalie John Campbell recorded shut-outs in games 2 and 3 to provide the margin of victory. In the finals against Barrie, Chatham won the best-of-three series in 2 straight games to become the first team from the Chatham Minor Hockey Association to win an OMHA Championship. In the following season, 1959-60, ten members of the juvenile team moved up to play for the initial Chatham Junior Maroons team. Three of those ten later went on to earn hockey scholarships at Division 1 Universities in the United States. The Rotary Juvenile team, arguably one of the best produced by CMHA, was coached by Harold MacFarlane and Nick Federonik. 

Inducted into Chatham Sports Hall of Fame 2005